I was flag bearer at Notre-Dame

I am really happy because I got to be flag bearer at the British Legion Remembrance service at Notre-Dame, one of the biggest and most famous church in France!  Out of all the scouts Gillian (my scout leader) picked me because I was the second oldest scout, the oldest had done it last year and the flag was very heavy and I was strong enough.  I was very nervous when I first found out and I wasn’t sure if I wanted to be it.  But being nervous soon turned to being happy when I decided to do it.  I had to walk down the aisle with all the other flag bearers, some old veterans both french and British and this Marshal, then stand by the altar for the whole service and then file out and parade outside for bit.  We even got our hands shaken by some important people wearing medals.

Displaying WP_20161111_003.jpg                             Displaying WP_20161111_014.jpg    Displaying WP_20161111_16_07_24_Pro.jpg

Afterwards, we wandered back to the station and found an epic Lego store!!  I wanted to buy the shop.  What made it so special were the most amazing lego sculptures – one of Notre Dame itself where we had just been and the Arc de Triomphe amongst other things.

One thought on “I was flag bearer at Notre-Dame

  1. Hi there… I can’t see the photos here but your Dad sent me them and you guys looked really good.Let me know if there’s anything you might like for Christmas. Some elves have moved into the conservatory and are waiting to start working..

    Like

Leave a Reply

