Cycling…

…was amazing.  I got a new bike computer which told us how far we cycled each day (the longest being Campsite to Campsite via Port Novalo and the rocky beach and the shortest from the Campsite and back via the rocky beach) and how far throughout the whole holiday, which was 175 kilometers.  All of the journeys were fun (except the ones when we went by car).  At the start of our bike rides, we are a mini peleton and after we start, me and Mum form a two person breakaway.  I can ride a bit faster than Euan and Dad has to stay behind to look after him and he is towing the trailer with all our beach stuff and shopping – Mum is very good at finding markets.  We don’t like them, apart from the one in Maisons-Laffitte

But we had some punctures to fix on Dad's....
But we had some punctures to fix on Dad’s….
....and my bike.
….and my bike.

.My favorite ride was the one back from Sarzeau as it was downhill most of the way which meant loads of high speeds reaching to 32.8 kilometers per hour.  However that is not my fastest speed.  My fastest is 40.2 kph but the rest are all pretty decent apart from my 19.4 kph (my slowest maximum speed), but there were no descents on that one, in fact, it was pretty much all uphill.

In Arzon
In Arzon
Having a drink
Having a drink
Weeeeeee
Weeeeeee
I love going down hill
I love going down hill
Looking like cool tour de France cyclists
Looking like cool tour de France cyclists
7 thoughts on “Cycling…

    1. If you like cycling then it is really good where we went. Lots of the places we cycled were places just for bikes and really quiet roads or proper cycle lanes. Beaconsfield could do with cycle routes like them. By the way, what is Strava kudos? Creagh xx

      Like

  1. Hi Euan, I have done a few hills in Cornwall. My favourite are downhill. One of the hills was so steep that we all had to walk down it. Daddy pulled the trailer with Nia and the beach stuff in it.
    from
    Seren

    Like

Leave a Reply

